All-Star Team starting catcher in each of the last two seasons, becoming the first Cubs catcher to start the game in consecutive seasons since Gabby Hartnett in 1936-37...Became the first Cub to start the All-Star Game at the same position in consecutive seasons since outfielder Sammy Sosa did so four years in a row from 1999-2002...Is only the fourth Cubs catcher to make the All-Star Game in the last 40 years, joining Geovany Soto (starter in 2008), Joe Girardi (2000) and Jody Davis (1984, 1986)...Is one of three Cubs catchers all-time with multiple 20-homer campaigns, joining Gabby Hartnett (three times) and Jody Davis (twice)...Made his major league debut with Chicago in 2016 after he was added to the 40-man roster in November of 2015...originally signed with the Cubs as a non-drafted free agent in July, 2009...Saw his catcher's ERA drop from 4.07 in 2016 to 3.91 in 2017 to 3.67 in 2018...Leads the majors with 18 catcher pickoffs since debuting...no other catcher has more than 12 since 2016...His 67-career homers in his first four major league campaigns are the most by a catcher in franchise history, surpassing Jody Davis' 59 homers from 1981-1984...Hit 33 homers in his first 175-career games, the most-ever by a Venezuelan-born major league player...surpassed Miguel Cabrera's 32 homers in his first 175 games...Named the 2015 Cubs Minor League Player of the Year after leading the Southern League with a .333 batting average (151-for-454) to go along with 71 runs, 34 doubles, four triples, eight home runs and 75 RBI...Has batted .283 (538-for-1,903) in 520 minor league games...Named to the 2015 mid-season and postseason Southern League All-Star Team with Double-A Tennessee...Selected to play in the 2015 Arizona Fall League All-Star game. 108th.

HR. We present them here for purely educational purposes. Willson Contreras was born on Wednesday, May 13, 1992, in Puerto Cabello, Carabobo, Venezuela. Chicago Cubs sent C Willson Contreras on a rehab assignment to Myrtle Beach Pelicans.

C Willson Contreras roster status changed by Chicago Cubs. 2019. Recorded multi-hit efforts in five of the 19 games, including back-toback, three-hit games August 12-13. "Do you have a favorite quote from or about this particular Major League Baseball player that you would like to see here? Are you a Stathead, too? Contreras scored once. C Willson Contreras assigned to Chicago Cubs. Recorded his fourth career multi-homer game and belted his second career grand slam, May 11 vs. the White Sox ... finished 4-for-5 with two doubles, two homers and a career-high seven RBI. Contreras, unlike many of his struggling teammates, hit to opposite … He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season. Right hamstring strain. Skip to navigation. Batted .333 (40-for-120) with nine doubles and 26 RBI with runners in scoring position and two outs. Born: making a donation to Baseball Almanac : Aug. 15 3:49 PM PT 4:49 PM MT 5:49 PM CT 6:49 PM ET 18:49 ET 22:49 GMT 6:49 3:49 PM MST 5:49 PM EST 4:49 PM CST 6:19 PM VEN 2:49 UAE (+1) 5:49 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT 9:33 PM MT 10:33 PM CT 11:33 PM ET 23:33 ET 3:33 GMT 11:33 8:33 PM MST 10:33 PM EST 9:33 PM CST 11:03 PM VEN 7:33 UAE (+1) 10:33 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. ve, Debut: Collected a season-high four RBI thanks to a sixth-inning grand slam, July 28 at Montgomery. Became the first Tennessee player to win the league batting title since Joe Gate in 1978. Player Rating: 91. Chicago Cubs activated C Willson Contreras from the 10-day injured list. Willson Contreras was born on Wednesday, May 13, 1992, in Puerto Cabello, Carabobo, Venezuela. Contreras has been one of the better members of the Cubs lineup and is … Player of the Week for July 31-August 6 after batting .455 (10-for-22) with a league leading five homers, 13 RBI and 1.660 OPS in six games, including a pair of multi-homer efforts vs. Arizona and Washington... Batted .331 (50-for-151) with nine doubles, 16 homers, 45 RBI, 17 walks and 25 runs scored in 42 games from June 16-August 6 ... ranked second in the N.L.

You can follow the team links in the chart above to locate common statistics (singles), Subscribe to our Free Newsletter, This Month in Sports ReferenceFind out when we add a feature or make a change. Contreras scored once.


Drove in a career-high six RBI, August 3 vs. Arizona ... was 3-for-5 with two homers and two runs scored... Was named N.L. William Contreras Stats, Fantasy & News. Watch our How-To Videos to Become a Stathead, Subscribe to Stathead and get access to more data than you can imagine. We have tools and resources that can help you use sports data. Find out more. Copyright: © 2020 ESPN Enterprises, Inc. All rights reserved. Right foot strain. Contreras was 24 years old when he broke into the big leagues on June 17, 2016, with the Chicago Cubs. When Contreras made his big league debut on June 19, 2016, he hit a two-run home run in his first at-bat—and was also just the thirtieth player in baseball history to hit a home run off the first pitch ever thrown to them in a regular season game! Signed thru 2020, 1 yr/$4.5M (20), Service Time (01/2020): 3.108 In his first full season with the Cubs, Willson ranked second among all N.L. Where what happened yesterday is being preserved today. Realmuto, then all the rest, Gerrit Cole watch, big spenders and more: Passan answers 20 winter meetings questions, One blockbuster move for all 30 MLB teams, MLB trade tiers: The big names who could move this winter, 'There are no untouchables': How Cubs' retool will shape offseason across MLB, What Jeff Passan is hearing about MLB free agency, trade rumors and latest offseason buzz, Contreras, Zobrist return as Cubs beat Mariners, Supplemental Privacy Policy for Philippines. All images are property the copyright holder and are displayed here for informational purposes only. (Age 24-035d, statistics (plate appearances & times on bases) not found Willson Contreras. Played three positions, spending time at catcher (57 games), left field (24 games) and first base (three games) ... His 12 runners caught stealing ranked tied for second-most among rookie catchers, while his four pickoffs tied for second among all catchers ... Beginning June 19, he ranked among N.L. White Sox's Cordero suspended for Contreras hit, Contreras riles up ChiSox, no regrets for bat flip, Drone lands in Wrigley outfield, causing delay, Buster Olney's top 10 catchers: J.T. C Willson Contreras assigned to Tennessee Smokies from Myrtle Beach Pelicans. update=copyright.getFullYear(); June 17, 2016 Hit .371 (33-for-89) against left-handed pitching and posted a .323 mark (118-for-365) against righthanders. C Willson Contreras assigned to Kane County Cougars from Boise Hawks.


Dave Anderson Net Worth, Caged Bird Poem Theme, National Geographic Encyclopedia Of Space Pdf, Child Advocacy Center, Russian Premier League Fixtures, Flynn Wanted (score), , Dylan Jagger Lee,, Bon Jovi Livin' On A Prayer Other Recordings Of This Song, Giovanni Ribisi Sister, Carl Sagan Net Worth, University Of Missouri-kansas City Division, Scarborough Population 2017, Lorne Weather 14 Days, Finale, Part 1, Maple Wood Properties, Jeremy Sebastian Instagram, Northanger Abbey Online, Atlanta Falcons Fan Shop, Derrick Nnadi Instagram, Rcb Vs Dd 2018 Scorecard, List Of Premier League Players, Bolshevik Revolution, I Love Me Lyrics Meaning, Machine Learning Examples In Python, Different Religions And Their Beliefs, Crystal Palace Vs Everton Prediction H2h, Arshad Meaning In Urdu, Éric Gagné, Good Night, 10 Inch Deep Kitchen Sink, Global Education Companies, Forceps Left In Patient, Complete Works Of Shakespeare, Vinnie Hacker, Other Names For Patricia, Gathering Blue Audiobook Chapter 1, Tommy Lee Sparta Songs, Ransom Season 4, Dustin May Height, Goddess Of Death, Bts Epiphany, Best Beloved Roll, Paypal Stock Forecast 2030, Events In Bangalore Tomorrow, Nolan Arenado Parents, Beautiful Crazy Lyrics, Saved By The Bell Reunion Jimmy Fallon, Human Trafficking Statistics By State, Louisiana Time, Wild Geese Mary Oliver Pdf, Bumper Robinson Parents, Def Leppard - Photograph, Nobody Knows Russ, All Of Me Jazz Standard Pdf, D-592 Census Employee Handbook, Joelinton Price, Foucault Pendulum, Stronger Kelly Clarkson Meaning, Jason And The Argonauts Route, David Ginola Hair, Roar Vs Adelaide, Jupyter Notebook Data Visualization Python, Tournament Database Schema, Dominant Gene In A Sentence, Blind Man's Bluff Card Game Rules, Danielle Campbell And Colin Woodell, 2020 NBA Draft, A Wrinkle In Time Book, The Scramble For Africa, Ranveer Singh Religion, Verso Catalog, Number One Fan Lyrics, Starship Troopers Netflix, All Time Chiefs Team, Rajput Caste In Up, Mimi Kennedy Erin Brockovich, Will Stewart, Ilham Name Meaning In Urdu, Buy A One Way Ticket Lyrics, Fantasy Baseball Waiver Wire, Bryan Garcia, So You Think You Can Dance 2019 Contestants, Broncos Seating Map, Danielle Herrington Ridiculousness, Napoli Kit 20‑21, Chinese FA Super Cup, 6th Street Synagogue, Empower Field Concert Seating Chart, Charlie Savage Fiji, Grit Chamber Meaning In Tamil,